Skip to product information
1 of 1

Crosstown Rebels

Saraga - Love And Happiness - 12"

Saraga - Love And Happiness - 12"

Regular price £12.00
Regular price Sale price £12.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Tel Aviv based artist Saraga arrives on Crosstown Rebels for the first time this December with Love And Happiness. It marks his only release in 2021 so far, highlighting a standout moment for the Israeli talent.

Love And Happiness manifests as a minimal-leaning dance cut, with low-slung kick-hat pairings residing next to shimmering vocals throughout. Mujer brings an energetic, late-night feel before All Day Everyday arrives as an out-and-out club number. Gritty basslines merge with echoing vocal tones, whilst Mantra transports us thanks to Saharan-like whispers and tribal-flecked drum patterns.

Saraga is a well-known regular in Tel Aviv’s thriving musical scene. His productions have landed on established labels such as Nervous Records, Robsoul Recordings and Body Parts, getting support from leading tastemakers including Marco Carola, Ricardo Villalobos and The Martinez Brothers to name a few.

View full details